2. Introduction to WCAG

Objectives and Activities


By the end of this unit, you will be able to:

  • List and interpret the meaning of the four principles of web accessibility.
  • List the three levels of WCAG conformance and recognize current targets that are implemented internationally.
  • Examine in depth ten key WCAG  Guidelines.
  • Add relevant WCAG  materials to your Web Accessibility Auditing Toolkit.


  • Download and study WCAG 2.1 Audit Template
  • Read a Completed Sample WCAG 2.0 Audit
  • Update your Web Accessibility Auditing Toolkit
  • Self-Test 2


Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

Professional Web Accessibility Auditing Made Easy Copyright © 2019 by Digital Education Strategies, The Chang School is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book